Map of the Mojave Basin Area - Mojave Water Agency

The Web Mojave Water Agency

Go to content

Main menu:

Map of the Mojave Basin Area

The adjudicated boundary of the Mojave Basin Area encompasses about 3,400 square miles of San Bernardino County, California. In general the adjudicated  area is bounded by the San Bernardino and San Gabriel Mountains to the south, Afton Canyon to the northeast, just beyond Lucerne Valley in the east and the Antelope Valley to the west at the San Bernardino Los Angeles County line. For purposes of administration  of the Judgment, the Basin is divided into five separate hydrologic Subareas. The five Subareas are named: Este (East Basin), Oeste (West Basin), Alto (Upper Basin), Centro (Middle Basin) and Baja (Lower Basin).  Click here to download a larger PDF of this map.

Map of the Mojave Basin Area
ADA Disclaimer
Back to content | Back to main menu